Tideport Distributing, Inc.

Petroleum Products,
Transportation and Storage


John Prewitt

President and has thirty plus years experience in business and has been with Tideport since 2010.  His responsibilities are managing and leading the company.  John has a MBA from the University of Texas at Austin and a Bachelor of Science in Economics from Oklahoma State University.   

Van Matthew

Operations Manager and has over 25 years of oil, gas and transportation experience. His duties include Coordinating transportation, customer relations, sales, and expansion. He was formerly the Vice President of Finance and Minority Owner of Southwest Petrochem. Prior to this position he was employed by Union Oil of California. He is a Business Administration graduate of Texas A & M University.

Roger Buckaloo

Represents Tideport Distributing, Inc. as the Dispatch Manager for the Channelview Operating area, which includes the Continental United States. Prior to accepting this position, he supplied consulting services to management regarding safety and driver procedures. Mr. Buckaloo has been with us for over twenty years.

James Naiser

Corporate Safety Director. He administers our Safety Program and works closely with our insurance carrier to insure continuous compliance with all current regulations. He is a member of ASSE, and holds certifications in Hazardous Materials Training, Supervisory Training, Security Plan Training. James also holds DOT certifications in Inspection, Repair and Maintenance for Motor Carriers, Commercial Driver's License Regulations, and Financial Responsibility for Property Carrying Motor Carriers.

David Elizondo

Worked over 20 years with Tideport Distributing. David is the Safety Representative and dispatches for the Robstown terminal. He holds a Class A CDL with Hazmat And Tanker Endorsement. He coordinates driver paperwork and insures the compliance of DOT rules and regulations with the Robstown drivers.

Services    Products    Corporate Overview    Terminals    Fleet    Geographical Area    Personnel    Careers    Contact